Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Governing Body

We have an insightful, experienced and proactive governing body who support and challenge the school to achieve its best. Our 15 governors each monitor the schools priorities and meet 4 times a term through their Learning and Teaching committee, Management and Resources committee, Strategy Group and the whole governing body meetings. Outside of these times, governors spend time visiting the school, talking with staff and children and monitoring the impact of the school’s developments. These are our current school governors:

Parent Governors  
Mr Michael Bond (Health and Safety) Mr Nick Harris (Chair)
Mr Joseph Lord (Chair of Management Committee) Mr Harvey Randell (Safeguarding)
Prof Kathy Rastle (Chair of Teaching and Learning) Mrs Jane Jeffreys
Ordinary Governors  
Mr Chris Farmer  
Mr Arif Karimjee (Vice-Chair of Governors)  
Mr Philip Grainge  
Staff Governor    
Mrs Gill Preston  
Mr Andrew Beswick  

Headteacher Governor 

Mrs Sarah Evans - Headteacher for the Federation of Lightwater Schools  



Page Downloads